Skip to product information
1 of 5

Read Furiously

Chasing Harmony

Chasing Harmony

a novel by Melanie Bell

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale On Backorder

A refreshing YA debut from Canadian author Melanie Bell, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Becky Albertalli, and Nina LaCour.

Melanie Bell has created a compelling coming-of-age story, featuring a bisexual protagonist, for those that can relate to the search for untapped potential. Told in alternating timelines on Prince Edward Island and Vancouver, Chasing Harmony reminds us of the exhilarating feeling that comes with hearing your heart’s song.

Piano prodigy Anna Stern is used to having all eyes on her. As she becomes a teenager, Anna struggles to find her identity without the soundtrack of sonatas and concertos. There’s also the worry that comes with the crushing expectations of her musical gift and her parents’ imploding marriage.

Anna finds refuge in her best friend, Liss, who is full of magic and escape plans. However, now their relationship is changing and Anna is starting to fall for her. Adding to the complicated status is new kid Darien, who is always vying for Anna's attention.

As the haunting spectre of burnout lurks close by, an upcoming performance with Liss will determine both of their futures. With everything building to a crescendo, what follows is an authentic life in the making.

Book Details

ISBN: 978-1-7371758-9-6
Release Date: July 19, 2022
Trim Size: 5x8in
Page Count: 304
Format: Paperback

Ebook Formats

Coming Soon!
We currently have 12 copies available.
All deliveries are carbon neutral
Powered by Shopify Planet
View full details

Shop local and support one of Melanie's favorite independent bookstores.

Bookmark

Located in the UK or EU? Order internationally through Waterstones Books.

Waterstones